To my Krishan Kanhaiya…

I have a huge faith in Lord Krishna (Kanhaji). I even tie Rakhi to him (his statue) on Rakshyabandha day. I have grown up watching those mythological shows and listening to his karnamas/stories. The best part about those stories (about Kanha) is his love for Radha Rani/ Radha. Radha used to get jealous whenever Kanha flirted with other Gopis. Her jealousy showed how much she loved him. How possessive she was

radha-hindu-goddesses

Well, something like that is happening with me now-a-days. Strange! Precious Smile is getting jealous??!! OMG!!  😀 Anyways……

I had always thought, if I’ll have someone special in my life, I’ll call him my Krishan Kanhaiya. He’ll be mine and only mine. Today someone asked me about my Krishan Kanhaiya. I just smiled.

Few days ago, I had written something imagining him (my Krishan Kanhaiya). I know it’s not good enough but still straight from the heart.

 

This one goes my Krishan Kanhaiya in my style 😉

 

Bas ek baar hamara naam dilse pukar kar toh dekho

Kabhi hamari ankho main ankhain daal kar toh dekho

Na dikha mohobbat tumhe toh bata dena,

Lekin pehele hatho main haath thaam kar toh dekho.

 

b8574bcca7aa811cef3dc39f50c7aebd

 

Leave a Reply

