Oh god! Please don’t ask….

WORDPRESS daily post Question

Back of the Queue

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

~~~~~~~

 

Oh god! Please don’t ask. I have a bucket of list ready of the things I have always wanted to do. I still have them safe in my diary. To be honest, my life is very boring. There’s no adventure in my life. I follow the same old boring routine and I don’t mind following it. (i.e. college to home, home to college and home to office & office to back home) .I don’t go out with friends (though I have some close buddies who always ask me to hangout with them) , go on a trip, explore places, etc  etc. My sisters always tell me to go for lunch with friends, or movies, or go to see the museum as there are some good ones.There are lots of places to travel/explore in Kathmandu.

More than travelling, I would opt. for something else. One thing I can die for is dance. I love classical dance form. I always wanted to learn Katthak (an Indian dance form) but my parents never allowed me. They use to enjoy those participant’s performance in reality tv shows but didn’t want to see their daughter as a trained Katthak dancer/performer.

Anyways, *fingers crossed* let’s hope and pray, they will let me learn Katthak someday. Till then, I am happy enjoying my online dance class by the famous Bollywood dance diva herself-Madhuri Dixit.. 😉

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/back-of-the-queue/

One thought on “Oh god! Please don’t ask….

  1. Pingback: Back in the queue | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

