I’M SURE YOU LOVE ME~by Saroj Padhi

wow

OUR POETRY CORNER

I’M SURE YOU LOVE ME

I’ m the swirl of the song inside
your heaving heart
heavy with
jarring thoughts in twirl

I’m the flood of a muddy river
inside your scared eyes
with wild waters on a wheel

You looked , you laughed
You heaved and paused a while
You smiled and smiled but said so little

I became that long abstract poise
eloquent with desire
at the middle of your look
an unspelt syllable of that beat
caught in the turmoil of a sweet pang’s hook

I’ m the loudest word
thumping inside the wind of your lungs,
the noisiest chant in the flow of your blood
which for pure love so much always yearns !!!

comp. n copyright :saroj k. padhi 28/07/14

View original post

Leave a Reply

