The year 2016 in a nutshell

Except my Ilam visit and the last two months, 2016 was not ‘MY YEAR’.

The year (began and) ended with lots of ups and downs, sadness, tears, challenges… and what not! 😦  It was a tiring roller-coaster ride, basically.

Some of the best things that happened in 2016 were:

I got an opportunity to visit Ilam. For the first time I went that far from home. Trust me, heaven falls here, in Ilam.

1

On the way to Ilam

7Greenery everywhere, fresh air, breathe-taking scenery and how could I forget the famous TEA. That was the best TEA ever! 😀 But I missed the starry sky/ night sky. It was raining so couldn’t see the starts. Basanti had once suggested me to stargaze but the clouds and rain ruined my plan 

8

Rain drops . Pic: precioussmile04.wordpress.com

2

That’s our Netra dai, picking some Chhurpi 😀

 

The last two months were also great!

I got my first appraisal and everyone was happy. I was also happy {with conditions applied ;D }. It feels great to see that increased amount on the screen of ATM machine. I still have miles to go before I sleep ☺

4

My first rapporteuring/ rapporting experience was great! Thank you #Shiromani dai for the opportunity  So many good memories with so much of learning  and Thank you Diwakar sir and Nasana for your continuous support and motivation. I feel blessed to have you in my life.

3

Team Rapporteur: ☺ Ram, Ashim, Sumitra (Saajha) , Nisha di and me ☺

Got an opportunity to work with the best team ever. Met some beautiful souls and made friends with them; Ram, Ashim, Bhagwati di and Nisha di. So much to learn from each one of them.

Last but not the least, I took a leap of faith. Let’s see if that works. Trying my best to become a good journo and learn to write *fingers-crossed*.

img_20160511_190815.jpg

Like every year, the only missing element was “LOVE” and like every time the battle between ‘Brain and Heart’ goes on. Heart says “Go find love” but Brain says “No. Never. Don’t” 😀 😀 .

6

And as always, I think that “MY MAN PROBABLY LOST THE DIRECTION. OTHERWISE HE WOULD HAVE FOUND ME”

Also, I gazed at the SUPERMOON 😀 😀

2 thoughts on “The year 2016 in a nutshell

Leave a Reply

